Plotting Along Like A Wildebeest Thats Soon To Be A Puma

22 Jun

I’m having a pretty chill time at the moment.

As per the title of this post – I’m plotting along biding my time, taking things as it comes and giving myself some time. If you can imagine a wildebeest grazing near a lush watering hole with an abundant amount of food, family and love then thats me right now…

I’m drinking from the watering hole of abundance and boy am I enjoying it.

One might say, that I was one happy wildebeest.

So far on my journey on the Gabriel Method I’m discovering some pretty positive things, some funny things, some not so funny things, some interesting things and a whole lot of other… things.

On that note of discovering ‘things’ – I was speaking to my sister about the blog and she said that some of my posts get a tad on the heavies when it gets to the deep and meaningful, so for your guys sake I’ll keep my Confucius-like thoughts to a minimum on this one.

The Thinker - Shall We Ponder?

Not too sure on the count of days I’ve been doing the Gabriel Method but I’ll list the things that have ‘happened’ to me whilst on it. The, shall we call it, motions that I have gone through to get me at the point I’m feeling now. Feel free to comment on anything if you feel the need.

1.) Dumping the drop kicks of the food family.

Though not to begin with, as it took some amount of time, patience and impressive visualisation – I no longer have an appetite for takeaways and certain types of normally consumed junk food. I go to buy a certain infamous combo meal from a certain infamous burger restaurant (which unfortunately is almost across the road from my house) and it leaves me with a disgusting during and lingering after-taste.

I now shiver to even tango with the thought of eating it.

It also gives me unsightly bowl motions that I will not comment on.

Not to dwell on this too much but as I can picture my friends and family reading this and going – “Whatever Skyebro – your the Queen of takeaways, your not going to give it up”. To them I say – My loved ones, though you may not believe me and your reasons for doing so may be set from years of my fast food loving – I beseech you to open your minds a little. I must also inform you that I have parted ways with my friends – the Colonel, Mr Ronald M, and the chap known as The King. We had a good run, but alas it was a unhealthy relationship.

I also have an uncanny new sense of taste when it comes to eating certain carbo loaded ‘bad’ food.

Ever tried chewing cardboard and paper with a dry tongue? Mhmm. Yum. Not.

It may not have happened to you yet but as Jon says its like weaning yourself off it. Don’t force it – just let it happen.

2.) I am worthy, I am worthy, I am worthy.

I have, for any less of the word – been visualising the shit out myself. Not in the literal sense but in terms of doing it quite often.

Those 3 amazing words can do absolute wonders when you tack whatever you want to the end of it. I am worthy of a beautiful body, I am worthy of happiness, I am worthy of good grades – its whatever YOU want. When your listening to the cd at night say it in your head as Jon is talking and see it aswel. Do this often and you will be happily surprised on what comes your way.

3.) The Mac Daddy of listening.

I have been attempting to be something like a Roman augur – minus the entrails and stabbing. Interpret what your body is trying so desperately to mime to you. If you eat something not so good and then you get bad bowl motions later – its a message. Try to think of it as your body saying – “Don’t feed me that crap again, or you’ll get more where this came from”. Listen. Interpret. Go with it. I have been trying to listen and so far, so good.

4.) Fish in a tablet

Supplements are my friend. They can be yours too. The book suggests OMEGA 3’s for a reason. Read and refresh and consume. I find that it makes for healthy hair and probably a lot of other healthy things going on, on the inside.

5.) Hey Beyonce, I’ll have your body with a side of booty thanks

Viiiiisssssuuuuuuuuaaaaalise. Doooo iiiiit. Beliefs, as Jon Gabriel said – are powerful things. See the body that you want – be in that body – that body is yours! Personally I’m rocking to the Beyonce body of my dreams and damn I look so good. Jon says it helps if you can imagine a situation where your in that body and you can feel, see, touch, smell and hear the whole situation. Make it real and your body will get the picture (apoligies for the pun) soon enough.

6.) Be like the great deluge and consume that water

Drink water. You know you want to. Drink a glass before each meal. Lots at night-time and at least a couple in the mornings.

I’m doing all the above and though AGAIN I have not checked the scales to see if I have lost weight – what I do know is that my eating habits are changing and I’m craving food that I didn’t think I ever eat willingly and that I’m also not so stressed anymore and I’m thinking  a lot more positively.

For those of you who are on the Gabriel Method I’m interested to hear whats happening with you and for those of you not on it – have a read of my other posts and you might get the inspiration to go out and read the book.

For the moment, I’m quite happy being the solitary wildebeest but sometime soon I’m sure I’ll be the puma.

Leave a comment